Chief Patrons

Hon. Shri. Annasaheb Dange
Founder & Chairman, Sant Dnyaneshwar Shikshan Sanstha, Islampur
Adv. Rajendra R. Dange
Secretary, Sant Dnyaneshwar Shikshan Sanstha, Islampur
Prof. R. A. Kanai
Executive Director, Sant Dnyaneshwar Shikshan Sanstha, Islampur


Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe
Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education. New Delhi
Dr. Abhay Wagh
Director, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State. Mumbai
Prof. D. T. Shirke
Vice Chancellor, Shivaji University Kolhapur

General Chair

Dr. Vikram S. Patil
Director, Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering and Technology, Ashta

About Ashta

Ashta is a town and a municipal council in Sangli district in the state of Maharashtra, India. It is said that Ashta is formally known as 'Sawalakhi Ashta'. There are eight linga (Ashtling) present in the town which are created by Lord Rama. That's why it is known as Ashta. It is located at 16.95°N 74.4°E. It has an average elevation of 567 metres (1860 ft). The name "Ashta" comes from the legend that Lord Shri Ram established eight (Asht) Lord Mahadev temples in this area. Ashta is located on New National Highway 166H and State Highway 151. The distance from Ashta to major cities are Kolhapur (40 km), Sangli (20 km), Pune (225 km), Mumbai (350 km).